How do I change where Lightroom saves?

Choose Edit > Preferences (Win) or Lightroom > Preferences (macOS). In the preferences dialog, choose Local Storage from the menu at the left. In Local Storage preferences, click Browse next to the Storage Location For Originals preference and then choose your network drive’s path.

How do I change where Lightroom saves my catalog?

How To Move A Lightroom Catalog

  1. Step 1: Locate And Access Your Lightroom Catalog. Before you can move a Lightroom catalog, you need to find it. …
  2. Step 2: Select Your Catalog And Move It To A New Location. …
  3. Step 3: Open The Catalog From It’s New Location. …
  4. Step 4: Confirm It’s New Location.

How do I change the location of my photos in Lightroom?

Launch Lightroom. Inside the Folder Panel, Right Click (Option-Click on Mac) on the folder you wish to move. Select the Update Folder Location option and point it to the folder’s new location. Lightroom will then update the Catalog with the new location for all the moved images.

How do I change Lightroom to D drive?

From the Folders panel, click on a folder that you want to put on the external drive and drag it from your internal drive to the new folder you just created. Click the Move button and Lightroom transfers everything over to the external drive, with no extra effort required on your part.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How do I select part of an object in Illustrator?

Where does Lightroom save locally?

Lightroom CC stores your entire library in one place. On the Mac it’s in a package file, which is a folder that looks and acts like a file (within your Pictures folder); under Windows it’s a folder buried a few layers deep (specifically, UsernameAppDataLocalAdobeLightroom CC).

Can I delete Lightroom library Lrlibrary?

Yes, you can delete the Lightroom Library. lrlibrary. That’ll just delete the local cache, and then download it afresh.

How do I manage my Lightroom catalog?

Locate the folder that contains the catalog and preview files. In Lightroom Classic, choose Edit > Catalog Settings (Windows) or Lightroom Classic > Catalog Settings (Mac OS). In the Information area of the General panel, click Show to go to the catalog in the Explorer (Windows) or Finder (Mac OS).

How do I change where Lightroom classics are saved?

Work your way from upper left to bottom right in the window. Choose the source where your new images are. Top center, choose what you want to do with the new images. Move to the top right corner and click on the TO to choose your desired location to put the files.