Your question: How do you reset brushes in Lightroom CC?

How do I undo a brush in Lightroom?

Instead of deleting the pin and starting over, just press and hold the Alt/Option key while you are brushing and your brush will turn into an eraser so that you can erase the brush off any areas that you accidentally hit.

How do I reset my Lightroom CC preferences?

Restore preferences to default settings

Press and hold the Shift + Option + Delete keys. Press and hold the Shift + Alt keys. Click Yes (Win) or Reset Preferences (Mac) to confirm.

How do I reset edits in Lightroom?

Command + Shift + R (Mac) | Control + Shift + R will quickly reset the selected image to the default Camera raw settings.

Where is the erase brush in Lightroom?

How to Access the Brush Tool in Lightroom. As with any other adjustment tool, the Brush is in the Develop module. It is located below the right bottom corner of the histogram. After clicking on the Brush icon (or using the shortcut K on your keyboard), you will access the Brush Tool panel.

How do I change the Adjustment brush in Lightroom?

The Adjustment Brush icon can be found in the Develop module below the Histogram, and above the Basic panel on the far right. To use it, either use keyboard shortcut ‘K’ or simply click on the icon, and your effects options will be revealed. You can select from any of these sliders to make adjustments to your image.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I view multiple layers in Photoshop?

How do I delete all edits in Lightroom?

With the photos selected, press Shift-Cmd-R or Shift-Ctrl-R to Reset the photos’ Develop settings. (In the Library module, the Reset command is under the Photo > Develop Settings menu.) Be careful when resetting; it will remove any adjustments you’ve made to the selected photos.

Why does my Lightroom preferences look different?

I get this questions more than you might think, and it’s actually an easy answer: It’s because we’re using different versions of Lightroom, but both of them are current, up-to-date versions of Lightroom. Both share many of the same features, and the main difference between the two is how your images are stored.